Most talked about MSNBC stories

Reconciling feminism and imperfection

nbcnews.com — Roxane Gay, author of "Bad Feminist" talks about how she wants to redefine the rules of feminism.

Republicans pull 'bad boyfriend' card again in new anti-Obama ad

msnbc.com — In the latest attempt to woo female voters, a Republican group has launched an ad featuring a woman's declining "relationship" with President Obama - and it's not the first time this tactic has been used. Staring into the camera, a woman in a pink button-down and pearls, says bright-eyed and smiling, "In 2008, I fell in love.
Sep 21, 2014

Republicans telling women voters that Obama is a "bad boyfriend" who failed them seems demeaning as all hell. on.msnbc.com/1v6Rygk

Sep 21, 2014

Republicans pull 'bad boyfriend' card again in new anti-Obama ad on.msnbc.com/1v6Rygk

Mika's mother has new exhibit in DC

nbcnews.com — Mika Brzezinski discusses her mother's latest art show at the Kreeger Museum in Washington D.C.

Will heat from sponsors bring change in NFL?

nbcnews.com — Will heat from fans, journalists and now league and team sponsors alike over the domestic violence scandals in the NFL be a catalyst for change? Joel Anderson, Amy K. Nelson and former NFL player Chester Pitts join to discuss.
Sep 21, 2014

RT @blackink12: While you're watching the NFL, here's me hanging out with @amyknelson, @chesterpitts and @dorianwarren on.msnbc.com/1rajkYF via @mhpshow

LIVE VIDEO: World's largest climate march

Lean Green: Will your next beer be made out of this?

nbcnews.com — A brewer, three kelp farmers and a scientist walk into a bar. This is what they came up with.

Can climate change march alter policy?

nbcnews.com — Sunday's march in New York is being billed as the largest climate change march ever, but while it's a big day for activists, will it actually be a catalyst for change? Msnbc.com reporter Ned Resnikoff, Rep. Keith Ellison, D-Minn., American Urban Radio Net
Sep 21, 2014

Wanna bet? “@msnbc: Will #PeoplesClimate march alter policy? @keithellison: "No one will be able to ignore this." on.msnbc.com/XFGoUl

Should corporal punishment be accepted?

nbcnews.com — Is corporal punishment the last acceptable form of domestic violence? Camilo Ortiz, Rev. Dr. Jacqui Lewis and Stacey Patton join to discuss.

MHP: If ‘angry white man’ was a caricature

nbcnews.com — Melissa Harris-Perry weighs in on the controversy surrounding the New York Times article on Shonda Rhimes which said the television producer should call her biography "How to Get Away With Being an Angry Black Woman."

The largest climate march in history kicks off in New York

msnbc.com — NEW YORK - They're calling it the largest mobilization against climate change in the history of the planet. On Sunday morning, protesters from all over the United States and the world are converging on Manhattan to demand that global leaders take action to avert catastrophic climate change.
Sep 21, 2014

The largest climate march in the planet's history took place on Sunday. @resnikoff and @iamsakuma capture the scene: on.msnbc.com/1mo56nZ

Sep 21, 2014

Largest march calling for action on climate change in history of Congress ignoring such marches... msnbc.com/msnbc/largest-…

Sep 21, 2014

RT @iamsakuma: Crowds at #ClimateMarch are so massive, organizers say they're asking people to disperse nearly 10 blocks early on.msnbc.com/1mo56nZ

Sep 21, 2014

"There is no Plan B because we do not have a planet B" -UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon on.msnbc.com/1mo56nZ

Show 4 more tweets from David Nelson, Nisha Chittal and others...

NBC Sports

scores.nbcsports.msnbc.com — 7:30 PM PT 8:30 PM MT 9:30 PM CT 10:30 PM ET 2:30 AM GMT 10:30 AM 北京时间 7:30 PM MST 9:30 PM EST, Sep. 20, 2014 Clarence D. Martin Stadium, Pullman, Washington
Sep 20, 2014

Cougars put up 195 yards in the first quarter. Damn! ow.ly/BJmXh