The official list of journalists not going to SXSW

Mar 03, 2014
The official list of journalists not going to SXSW

It's that time of year again.

The legendary (and nearly infamous) South By Southwest is just around the corner. As flocks of marketers, PR people, musicians and BBQ lovers make their way south to the capital of keeping it weird (Austin, Texas), there are a few journalists that won't be making the trip. 

Let's take a minute to save their inbox from the multitude of party requests and product pitches. Without further ado, your list of journalists that will not be attending SXSW

1. Lindsay Blakely,

2. Alex Wilhelm, TechCrunch

3. Jordan Crook, TechCrunch

4. Alex Fitzpatrick, Time

5. Lars Gotrich, NPR

6. Matt Hartley, National Post

7. Sarah Perez, TechCrunch

8. Micah Singleton, CE: The Magazine

9. Neal Ungerleider, Fast Company

10. Chris Ziegler, The Verge

11. Peter Bright, Ars Technica

12. Nick Baumann, Mother Jones

13. Klint Finley, TechCrunch

14. Mathew Ingram, Gigaom

15. Taylor Lorenz, Daily Mail

16. Felix Salmon, Reuters

17. Beth Rankin, Beaumont Enterprise

18. Joanna Stern, The Wall Street Journal

19. Judy Pollack, Ad Age

20. Jason Pontin, Technology Review

21. David Weiner, Digg

22. Ian S. Port, SF Weekly

23. Kristin Hall, Associated Press


If you're a journalist and you'd like to be added to this list to save your inbox from pitches about SXSW and other upcoming events that you won't be attending, email the author

Want to know how we compiled this list? Request a demo of Muck Rack Pro

(Image: SXSW via Shutterstock)

About the author

Product Strategy @MuckRack. Food, Sports & Randomness. Thoughts are mine but I'll share.

Signup for the Muck Rack Daily email

A digest of journalism, written by journalists, delivered to your inbox daily.