Question of the Day

Mar 14, 2017

Yesterday, we asked: How many teams competed in the first NCAA tournament?

Answer: Eight teams competed in 1939, with The University of Oregon claiming victory.

Congrats to Dan Rosenbaum, who was first in with the correct tweet.

Your question of the day for today is…The U.S. is getting another blast of winter, but nothing compares to this village, considered by most to be the coldest permanently inhabited place on earth, where temperatures average around -58 degrees Fahrenheit. Name that village!

As always, click here to tweet your answer to @MuckRack.

About the author

Nashville-based writer, marketing communications consultant, and all-around word nerd. Usually covered in dog and/or cat hair.

Signup for the Muck Rack Daily email

A digest of journalism, written by journalists, delivered to your inbox daily.