China Central Television (CCTV)

China Central Television (formerly Beijing Television), commonly abbreviated as CCTV, is the predominant state television broadcaster in the People's Republic of China. CCTV has a network of 50 channels broadcasting different programmes and is accessible to more than one billion viewers. As of present, there are 50 television channels, and the broadcaster provides programming in six different languages. Most of its programmes are a mixture of news, documentary, social education, comedy, entertainment, and drama, the majority of which consists of Chinese soap operas and entertainment. Source

Outlet Details

Scope International
Language Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Frisian, Korean, Russian, Spanish
Country China
UVMs Request pricing

China Central Television (CCTV) Journalists