Maryland Public Television

Maryland Public Television (MPT) is the Public Broadcasting Service (PBS) member state network for the U.S. state of Maryland. Its six transmitters cover nearly all of the state, plus Washington, D.C. and parts of Virginia, West Virginia, Delaware, and Pennsylvania. It operates under the auspices of the Maryland Public Broadcasting Commission, an agency of the Maryland state government. It benefits from the support of an affiliated 501(c)(3) organization, the MPT Foundation, Inc. (formerly known as the Maryland Public Broadcasting Foundation, Inc.) Studios are located in the unincorporated community of Owings Mills. Source

Outlet Details

Scope Local
Language English
Country United States of America
Media Market Washington, DC
UVMs Request pricing
Broadcast Affiliation PBS

Maryland Public Television Journalists