Is this you? As a journalist, you can create a free Muck Rack account to customize your profile, list your contact preferences, and upload a portfolio of your best work.
Claim your profile
Articles by Amelia Griggs
The Price Dilemma: Raising the Price of Your Book or Product
Introduction Whether you are a large or small business owner, a self-published author, or an entrepreneur, finding the right price point for your product is critical. This article will explore the pros and cons of raising the price of a book or other product. In addition, it will review the printing cost changes with KDP. As of June 20, 2023, printing cost changes for paperback and hardcover books self-published through Amazon KDP may require price adjustments to maintain adequate royalties.
The C-Suite Tech Agenda for 2021: What's Top of Mind for HR Executives?
Share TECH SUPPLIER Jul 2021 - Market Presentation - Doc # EUR148040021 The C-Suite Tech Agenda for 2021: What's Top of Mind for HR Executives?
2019 Program | ANZSOC 2019 Conference
The program overview below is provisional and will be updated as planning proceeds. Please check this page regularly. Tuesday 10 December 2019 17:00 – 19:00 Welcome Reception UWA Law School Courtyard The Welcome Reception is the first social function of the conference. Don’t miss this opportunity to catch up with colleagues and to meet other delegates, speakers and sponsors.
How to Create an Organizational Chart in PowerPoint
Skip to content Whether for business or a family tree, it’s easy to create an organizational chart using SmartArt in Microsoft PowerPoint. Let’s get started. Head to the “Insert” tab and then click “SmartArt.” In the Choose a SmartArt Graphic window that opens choose the “Hierarchy” category on the left. On the right, click an organization chart layout, such as “Organization Chart.” When you’re done, click “OK.” Click a box in the SmartArt graphic, and then type your text.
How to Find and Replace Special Characters in Microsoft Word
In addition to searching and replacing text, Word lets you search for special characters—tabs, indents, paragraph marks, and so on—and then replace them with other special characters. This can be handy for quick and easy changes which would typically take you a bit more time to do manually. When Is Searching and Replacing Special Characters Useful? To understand when searching and replacing special characters may be useful, let’s look at some examples.
How to Create a Pop-Up in PowerPoint
PowerPoint can pop up an image when you hover your pointer over a thumbnail image. This lets you keep a nice, clean slide, but also show your audience more information when you want to. How to Pop Up a Bigger Image When You Hover Over a Thumbnail In this example, we have four thumbnail images, and we want to set up a hover effect that shows a pop-up of a larger image when you mouse over each of the thumbnail images. First, on a new slide, insert your thumbnail image by heading to Insert > Pictures.
How to Use Guidelines to Line Up PowerPoint Objects
If you have several images on a slide, you can align your objects both horizontally and vertically for a more professional look. There are guides and gridlines available to help you align objects manually, and there are options to align objects for you automatically. Let’s see how it’s done. Manually Aligning Objects In this example, there are three objects on the slide. Point to the first object and drag upward or downward using your mouse.
How to Add the Developer Tab to the Microsoft Office Ribbon
The Developer tab is not displayed on the Ribbon in Office apps by default, but it’s easy to add and gives you access to advanced features like macros, ActiveX controls, and form controls to Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and Visio. Here’s how to set it up. Why Bother with the Developer Tab? When would you need the Developer tab?
How to Insert Music Symbols in a Word Document
Did you know there are music symbols that you add to your Microsoft Word document without adding graphic images? Let’s take a look. First, place your insertion point in the location in your document where you want to insert a music symbol. On the “Insert tab” on the Ribbon, click the “Symbol” button and then choose “More Symbols” from the drop-down menu. In the Symbol window, open the “Font” drop-down menu and choose the “MS UI Gothic” font.
How to Prevent PowerPoint from Automatically Resizing Text
In PowerPoint, when you type, you may notice that if you enter more text than can fit inside a text placeholder, the text is automatically resized to a smaller size. This is called AutoFit. In some cases, that might be helpful; in other cases, it might not. Here’s how to turn that off. The best case for turning off AutoFit is when you know how big you want a box (or any shape) to be on your slide and you know the size you want the text to be.
How to Print a Range of Pages in a Multi-Section Word Document
When you print in Microsoft Word, you can print the whole document, the current page, or a range of pages. But what if you have a document with multiple sections, each of which has its own page numbering? There’s a nifty little trick you can use to specify a range of pages in a particular section, or across multiple sections. Let’s take a look. In Word, switch to the “File” menu and then click the “Print” command.
How to Draw and Manipulate Arrows in Microsoft PowerPoint
Whether you need to point to an image or chart for emphasis, show movement, or demonstrate a process flow, PowerPoint offers a wide range of arrow shapes. Here’s how to use them. First, let’s review the steps on how to draw a basic arrow. On the “Insert” tab, click the “Shapes” button. In “Lines” group on the drop-down menu, click the “Line Arrow” option. A crosshair symbol will display. Press and hold your mouse button, then drag to draw the arrow. Release the mouse button to finish drawing the arrow.
How to Make a Border or Frame on a PowerPoint Slide
Although there’s not a specific command to add a border to a whole slide, there are a couple of ways you can make it happen. One way is to create a border using the outline of a shape. The second is to use the Bing Image Search feature built into PowerPoint to search for and insert a border. Let’s see how it’s done. Open up your presentation and select the slide to which you want to add a border. Switch to the “Insert” tab and then click the “Shapes” button.
How to Draw and Manipulate Arrows in Microsoft Word
Whether you need to point to an image for emphasis or demonstrate where to click for interactivity, there is a wide range of arrow shapes that you can create and customize in Microsoft Word. Let’s take a look at how they work. First, let’s review the steps on how to draw a basic arrow. On the “Insert” tab on the Ribbon, click the “Shapes” button. In the Lines group on the drop-down menu, click the “Line Arrow” option. A crosshair symbol will display.
How to Print Just the Speaker Notes for a PowerPoint Presentation
You’ve got your speaker notes set up in your PowerPoint presentation, and now you want to print a copy for quick reference. Here’s how to print speaker notes for a PowerPoint Presentation—with and without slide thumbnails. How to Print Notes Pages Open up your PowerPoint presentation and click the “File” menu on the Ribbon. On the sidebar that opens, click the “Print” command. On the Print pane to the right, click the “Full Page Slides” button.
How to Find and Replace Formatting in Microsoft Word
Microsoft Word’s Find and Replace feature isn’t just for replacing text. You can also use Find and Replace to locate specific types of formatting throughout your document and even replace that formatting with something else. There are many ways to use Find and Replace for formatting, but when should you consider using Find and Replace instead of applying manual formatting changes or using other options like the Format Painter? Sometimes, it makes sense to apply formatting changes manually.
How to Find and Replace Text in Microsoft Word
Have you ever finishing typing a letter, report or presentation only to discover that you misspelled a person’s name or had the wrong company listed multiple times throughout your document? No worries—it’s an easy fix. Using Word’s Find and Replace feature, you can quickly locate and replace text. Let’s see how it works. Switch over to the “Home” tab on Word’s Ribbon and then click the “Replace” button. This opens Word’s Find and Replace window.
How to Use Wildcards When Searching in Word 2016
Word has a powerful search feature that lets you search for text, numbers, formats, paragraphs, page breaks, wildcards, field codes, and more. By using wildcards, you can search for just about everything in your document. Let’s take a look. Switch over to the “Home” tab on Word’s Ribbon, and then click the “Replace” button. In the Find and Replace window, click “More” to expand the dialog box and view additional options. If you see a “Less” button instead, you’re ready to roll.
All the Best Microsoft PowerPoint Keyboard Shortcuts
Even if you’re familiar with Microsoft PowerPoint, you might be surprised by the number and variety of keyboard shortcuts you can use to speed up your work and generally make things more convenient. Now, does anyone expect you to memorize all these keyboard combos? Of course not! Everyone’s needs are different, so some will be more useful to you than others. And even if you pick up a few new tricks, it’s worth it.
All the Best Microsoft Excel Keyboard Shortcuts
Even if you’re familiar with Microsoft Excel, you might be surprised by the number and variety of keyboard shortcuts you can use to speed up your work, and generally make things more convenient. Now, does anyone expect you to memorize all these keyboard combos? Of course not! Everyone’s needs are different, so some will be more useful to you than others. And even if you pick up a few new tricks, it’s worth it.
How to Alphabetize Lists and Tables in Microsoft Word
Microsoft Word makes it easy for you to alphabetize text, whether that text is on its own, in a list, or part of a table. Let’s take a look at how it’s done. Sorting text alphabetically works the same way whether the text is in separate paragraphs or an actual list (bulleted or numbered). One thing to note, though, is that Word can only handle sorting a single level list. If you sort a list with multiple levels, it still sorts every line alphabetically and can rearrange your whole list.
How to Add a Background Color, Picture, or Texture to a Word Document
You can quickly add visual appeal to your Microsoft Word document by adding a background color, image or texture. You can choose from a variety of colors and fill effects. Adding a colorful background image can be helpful when creating a brochure, presentation, or marketing materials. To add a background color to your document, switch over to the “Design” tab on Word’s Ribbon, and then click the “Page Color” button.
How to Create and Format a Text Box in Microsoft Word
Text boxes let you emphasize or bring focus to specific text in a Microsoft Word document. You can choose from a variety of preformatted text boxes, or draw and format your own. They’re great for adding things like pull quotes, or even for laying out text and images on things like flyers. Word has a number of predefined text box styles you can use, or you can draw your own. Regardless of which way you create the text box, you can then format it to suit your needs. Here’s how they work.
How to Connect a Samsung Galaxy S4 to a TV with HDMI
How do I connect my Galaxy S4 to a TV? The Galaxy S4 is Samsung's flagship smartphone. It's equipped with magnificent hardware and the latest features like smart scroll eye tracking, and has a brilliant 5" 1080p HD display that's great for watching videos, playing games, flicking through photos or browsing the web. However, sometimes the spacious 5" screen is not big enough.
8 Great Ways to find Inspiration
Take some of the people that you admire and simply immerse yourself in finding out about them. What habits do they have? What was their inspiration? Try reading biographies, or quotes – find out about their philosophy. What led them to do what they did? Was it all plain sailing for them, did they face challenges just like you, possibly even greater challenges, did they win through in the end?
How to Make a Palm Rose
Folding palms for Palm Sunday has been a tradition for many years around the world. While many traditionally fold a cross from their palms, I always like to fold some palm roses as well. I often wear a corsage made from palms to church on Palm Sunday. Learning to make a palm rose may seem tricky at first, but you will quickly find that it is a very simple fold that even a child can master. I've written out the step-by-step instructions I use for making palm crosses.
The Mysterious Barge In Niagara Falls
Two more company tugs, the “Cowles” and the “Helen M.,” saw what was happening and raced to help, but because of the speed of the currents, they had to turn back and watch helplessly as the river dragged the scow from their reach. Gustave Loftberg and James Harris felt a deathly panic as the sound of all five tugboats alarming the entire area with their whistles meant that no help was coming from these five vessels.
How To Build Your Own Online Dating Website Business
Building your own online dating website is a great way to earn an extra income online. People will always want to meet and hookup; that's one thing that will never change. The dating industry is hot and will always be in demand. Getting started can be easier than you think. My goal is to outline as much as I can here to give you the right tools and resources to get your dating website up and running; and give you a few things to consider in terms of establishing a brand for your business.
Show More
loading
Actions
Is this you?
As a journalist, you can create a free Muck Rack account to customize your profile, list your contact preferences, and upload a portfolio of your best work.Get in touch with Amelia
Contact Amelia, search articles and posts on X, monitor coverage, and track replies from one place.
Learn more about Muck Rack