Georgia Public Broadcasting

Georgia Public Broadcasting (GPB) is a state network of PBS member television stations and NPR member radio stations serving the U.S. state of Georgia. It is operated by the Georgia Public Telecommunications Commission, which holds the licenses for most of the PBS and NPR member stations licensed in the state (with the exception of PBS station WPBA and radio stations WABE and WCLK in Atlanta, and radio stations WFSL-FM in Thomasville (which relays WFSQ-FM from FSU radio in Tallahassee, Florida) and WTJB-FM in Columbus (which relays Troy University Public Radio from WTSU-FM in Troy, Alabama)). The broadcast signals of the nine television stations and 19 radio stations cover almost all of the state, as well as parts of Alabama, Florida, South Carolina and Tennessee. The network's headquarters and primary radio and television production facility is located on 14th Street in Midtown Atlanta, located just west of the Downtown Connector in the Home Park neighborhood. Source

Outlet Details

Scope Local
Language English
Country United States of America
UVMs Request pricing