Producer and Co-host of NPR's All Songs Considered, ENFP, various atoms.

Watch: A Chilling Masterpiece From Anna von Hausswolff — Swedish singer, organist and all-around bad-ass Anna von Hausswolff has released a monumental new video for her song "Come Wander With Me/Deliverance." Breathlessly beautiful and brooding, the film unfolds in the deep, dark woods where Hausswolff walks stone-faced among the trees, drinking in the majesty of nature and its indifference to the human experience.

First Listen Live: Come See Conor Oberst Premiere 'Ruminations' — When Conor Oberst started releasing music more than 20 years ago, first as a solo artist and later as Bright Eyes, he was just a teenager from Nebraska. Everyone marveled at how a kid could write and record at such a breathlessly prolific pace, producing inspired, sonically adventurous songs with a wisdom and world view beyond his years.

New Mix: Brian Eno Sings, New Dirty Projectors, Leonard Cohen, More — While Bob was gallivanting about Nashville last week for AmericanaFest, I was hiding under a pile of covers fighting a case of Hand-Foot-And-Mouth disease (it's as Medieval as it sounds). But show business never sleeps, which means Bob made it back home, I recovered and we're back in the studio this week to geek out over our favorite new music.

Hear David Bowie's Previously Unreleased Album, 'The Gouster' — Enlarge this image A new David Bowie box set released late last week includes a complete (and remastered) version of his long-lost album, The Gouster. Bowie originally recorded the album in 1974, but eventually shelved the project. Reworked versions of "Somebody Up There Likes Me" and "Can You Hear Me" wound up on 1975's Young Americans.

Take An Existential Journey With LVL UP : NPR — Life is like an endless forest lined with many paths, each leading to an entirely different experience. But what happens if you leave the path altogether? In a new video for the LVL UP song "The Closing Door," a young, wide-eyed man walks purposefully through a beautiful wood, searching for ...

Hear Neil Young's New Anti-Pipeline Protest Song — Neil Young's latest single is a jangly, shuffling folk-rock song that takes on the Dakota Access Pipeline, a vast oil duct under construction near Native American land in North Dakota. The track, called "Indian Givers," supports the Standing Rock Sioux Reservation, which is attempting to block the pipeline's construction, and targets the government and oil companies.

Edward Snowden Makes Cameo In New Peter Gabriel Video : NPR — Peter Gabriel's new video, for his song "The Veil," pays tribute to former CIA employee and whistleblower Edward Snowden. The video features footage from military training exercises, real-life combat images and surveillance tapes, mixed in among scenes from director Oliver Stone's new biopic Snowden. Snowden himself also makes a surprise appearance in Gabriel's video.

Watch Beck Bust A Move With His Kids In New Video For 'Wow' — Beck's new video, for the song "Wow," is a surreal, western-themed dance party in which Beck busts out his sweetest moves on a busy street's median. The video also features cameos by Beck's children, Cosimo and Tuesday Hansen, who thrash and spin with other kids to the song's spare electro-pop beats.

New Mix: Peter Gabriel, Nick Cave, King Creosote, More — The gang's finally back together! And by gang we mean hosts Bob Boilen and Robin Hilton, who find themselves in the studio together for the first time in a month. With the summer break finally over, the two return with this week's essential mix, from both veteran artists and new discoveries.

Watch: Michel Gondry Makes Mesmerizing Video For The White Stripes' 'City Lights' — Michel Gondry's latest video was a complete surprise to the band for whom he created it. Gondry made the short film for The White Stripes' song "City Lights" on his own and shared it with frontman Jack White over the weekend.
More Articles →
Sep 28, 2016

Today's must-watch video: Anna von Hausswolff's creepy masterpiece for "Come Wander With Me/Deliverance"

Sep 22, 2016

RT @loveismaroon: "This album is called "Blood Bitch," so it sounds like your thing." -@nprobin offering me this review. HE WEREN'T WRONG.…

Sep 22, 2016

RT @nprmusic: Before @bluemangroup takes over the #tinydesk on Monday, the band needs a few things from the NPR office.…

Sep 20, 2016

RT @historyepics: MTV 1996 get out the vote campaign with Iggy, Kate Moss and Stephen Sprouse.

Are You a Journalist?

Create a free Muck Rack account to customize your profile and upload a portfolio of your best work.

Create a Portfolio